Cloud connectivity issues

Hi Guys, this is my first message on this particular post.

I started getting Lockups about a week or two ago, and IĀ“ve already read all messages in this list, and a couple of days ago I even rolled back to 2.3.5.101, with no luck.
My hub locks up without any particular reason.
IĀ“ve a Unifi USG with lots of Unifi APĀ“s.
My hub has been working great for years!, but now It wonĀ“t stay on for more than one day, maybe just a few hours every time it locks up.

Some info: I have a few Cloud Dashboards that have been working great for years, so I check all my stuff from my office, and that is the way I notice when those Cloud dashboards start throwing a "no response from hub" message, or something like that.

I have a Domotz subscription so I can login into my LAN at home, and I even have a Unifi USP Plug, which is a dongle for resetting "routers" from the UI at Unifi, so I use this to reset my HE Hub every time it locksup, and I can do that remotely.

I do have Hub Protect plan active.

IĀ“m starting to suspect that this might be a Hw problem.

Any help? suggestion?

Hard resets can cause database corruption (as can any power loss). To get the database in a good state restore from a backup. Then if you are still having problems post more information including kinds of devices you use, a picture of your Z-Wave details page, and if you use any resource intensive apps like database logging, Echo Speaks, etc.

1 Like

Sounds exactly like the jumbo frames problem and it is quite often people with Unifi equipment it seems.

2 Likes

Not active

IĀ“m just noticing (remotely) that my Cloud Dashboards DO NOT WORK (No response from hub), but If I access the hub remotely, at least at this moment via Domotz, it is not frozen, it responds.
I can see the Log file running.
Ideas?

Edit: After REBOOTING, it went back to normal, with Cloud Dashboards working again, but I donĀ“t know how long it will stand working normally