Chromecast integration beta

Is there a way that instead of discovering google home on my network to just sign in and have them exposed that way? Similar to Alexa app and others

I am running into issues where my google homes are constantly dropping off my WiFi since I’m on a mesh with both 2.4/5ghz

When they’re connected to a separate guest network that is only 2.4 seems to stay connected. Unfortunately to migrate all my smart WiFi devices to 2.4 just to have a stable WiFi connection for my google homes will take ages and not interested in that headache.

Thanks I’m advance for any insight.

I'm not an expert in networking or the Chromecast app, but i suspect your problems are being caused by something else. Are you saying that the google devices are losing their Wi-Fi connection altogether? Or is it just that hubitat can't seem to find them on the network? If the latter, have you assigned them static IPs? If they are using dynamic IPs, they'll get "lost" every time their IP lease expires and they get a new IP. Rediscovery fixes the problem, but only for a short time. An IP reservation in the router is the best solution.

Losing altogether. Static ip have been assigned

I found one thread online saying that google homes can’t support above channel 149 I believe. Issue is on 5ghz my router does not allow me to set specific channel. It’s all automatic. I have a TP-Link deco mesh

I've got a few connected higher than 149... I don't think that's your issue. They probably connect better to the 2.4 Ghz network since that naturally travels further and through things better than 5 Ghz.

Example of one my Nest Hubs

I agree... I've got my router set to channel 153. I've never seen the issue you describe.

@harold.min How did you get that connection info for your device? Is that something the OP could use to troubleshoot his setup?

My signals are strong. 1 home is about 15 feet from router. Other is 25-30.

Unfortunately no, that's part of the Unifi admin interface.