C8 Zigbee Radio Turning Off/On Multiple Times a Day

Is anyone else's Zigbee radio this unstable? I think this might be why my battery-powered Zigbee devices keep falling off daily.

3 Likes

A number of people have reported the same - including me. You might not even realize it if you don't check your Hub Events log. I have a feeling it's happening to a lot more people that just haven't noticed yet.

4 Likes

Send an private message to @support_team letting them know you are having Zigbee radio restarts and include a link to your post, or include the screen shot in the PM. I've had a few restarts but you are getting a lot repeatedly, and I can see how you would have significant problems w/that going on.

In the meantime, have you shut down your hub and pulled power for a few minutes, and then restarted...that may help. Can't hurt.

1 Like

How do you check your zigbee logs? I am pretty new with Hubitat :wink:

1 Like

At the bottom of the left column menu, you’ll see Logs. Select that then select the hub events tab to see radio resets, if any.

3 Likes

I completely reset my zigbee radio, deleted all my devices and can't add them back.
I don't even have a good track of whether it was the latest update that messed things up.

1 Like

Shut down your hub and remove power for a couple minutes, power up and try to add some devices again.

If they still fail to add, post what you're trying to add, and what's happening during the attempted pairings.

2 Likes

No dice. Completely bricked Zigbee radio.
Ikea Tradfri outlet
Sylvania Outlets
Ikea Tradfri light bulbs

So the pairing starts but stalls at some point, correct?

Try the Rebuild option on the Zigbee Details page. After the rebuild, reboot your hub. After rebooting your hub, use the option to reboot your Zigbee radio on the Zigbee Details page. Then see if you can pair anything.

Tagging @support_team on this as well.

1 Like