[BETA] Zen27 Dimmer Driver (ST Port)

Hello everyone I'm new to HA and HE so forgive me if this isn't a good port as its my first stab. I wanted to be able to access some of the advanced settings on my Zen27s is what prompted me to port this. So with the reference of here I was able to port over this Smart Things driver by doncaruana.

Below is the GitHub link. Let me know if you all encounter any issues and I would be happy to make any adjustments.

Feel like porting the zen26?

Let me see what I can do this weekend. I dont have that model so I wont be able to test it but we can work together to get it working if the gerneric driver doesnt fot your needs. It worked but there was some advanced settings I couldnt control with it.

Ah don't bother with it. I sent them back

What model are you going to order to replace them with?

Just noticed this reply. I ordered 14 honeywell switches by jasco. Very happy with them so far.

While the generic driver turned the device on and off, I had issues with the Zen26 not refreshing and dashboard tiles and alexa seeming to not work right. I did the same thing ARjoe did with the ST driver and seems to work great (for all of the past hour at least)

I have used this driver for my Zooz ZEN27 dimmer switch. It works well except I cannot set any of the advanced options. The settings seem to stick in the driver itself, but do not on the switch.

Any ideas?

I'm actually working on a fix for that as well as trying to improve logging and reporting. I want to control ramp rate and that's the reason I have done this port so it's high on my priority list. Stay tuned for updates.

1 Like

Well after a lot of trial and error, I figured out a way to save preferences with this port.

Here is what I did:

In the updated() function, I removed

return response(delayBetween(commands, 500))

and replaced it with

return delayBetween(commands, 500)