[BETA] IKEA TRADFRI Shortcut Button

:warning: This driver is deprecated, check [RELEASE] IKEA Zigbee drivers for at better solution.

I managed to get a driver working for the IKEA TRÅDFRI Shortcut Button (article number 403.563.81)
And so here we go. I am by no means an expert in HE drivers so there might be some nasty quirks.
A code review would be appreciated.

The device should be put in pairing mode by pressing the link button under the battery cover 4 times.

If this driver is added after the device is paired you will have to run the configure command manually.

The Shortcut Button has to be activated before running configure by pressing the it once.

In some markets the article number seems to be 203.563.82

12 Likes

Nice work! :+1:

Is this the up/down button that comes with the Fyrtur blinds? I paired that with this driver and it doesn't appear right. I might have the wrong device.

Thanks

Select Markets Only ATM

TRÅDFRI Shortcut button

"tiles" isn't a thing with HE. And that's the end of my drivers knowledge... :slight_smile:

1 Like

@furom

Perhaps Foster Brooks helped with the code. :sunglasses:

Edit. This is for the single button controller, not the two button controller that comes with the IKEA blinds.

2 Likes

Thanks, that is what I figured. My 2 button blind controllers are in a box - no integration...yet :slight_smile:

They worked great with ST. So did Google. Hopefully someone will modify the code. As it is now these

mostly work. Sometimes it takes a few presses to achieve the desired result. I really do like that it is a 4 button controller. Top left is open, top right is close, and bottom left is 50% open. The 4th button has not been assigned.

Pairing with HE was easy, and a driver is available.

It doesn’t work for mine, unfortunately. It doesn’t register anything when I press the button.