Almost all Zwave devices not working anymore

So I have been using Hubitat for several years now and I migrated from C7 to C8 when it was released some time ago and I never had this problem before. Not was bad I believe, I would say the automations would work 95% of the time. I have between 30 and 40 zwave devices and in the last 3 days my house is a mess and nothing is working.

One month ago I bought a Zwave Yale Assure Lock 2 and it worked flowless in the first week. Second week it was working 80% of the time and third week it was 50%. So I had some hardwired devices that I was not using anymore (completely disconnected for some months) but they were still registered to hubitat (some motion detectors and a garage opener - all of them replaced by newer devices). So I removed them from hubitat, excluded and included again the Yale Lock and now 95% of the zwave devices are not working anymore.

I'm on the latest firmware. I tried to shutdown Hubitat for 30 minutes and restart it and it didn't fix the problem. I tried to repair z-wave and it didn't work either. Yesterday I tried a soft reset and this morning I still have the same problem. I believe I don't have any ghost devices.

I really don't want to do a hard reset, too many devices to re-include. Before most of my devices would connect directly to the hub, now most of them do several hops to the hub. The hub is on the center of the house. So do you have any advice on how to fix all this problem? Maybe @gopher.ny ?

So, you are saying you un-powered devices that were connected to hubitat without excluding them first? If that is the case, then that is where I would start. You need to leave connected devices powered if they are still connected to hubitat. Otherwise, they act like ghosts and screw up your mesh. If you are going to power them down, then you need to exclude them.

1 Like