Alexa Greetings when arrive home

Hi, I am new to Hubitat, moved from ST hub. How can I configure Hubitat to trigger action
Action " Alexa greet my wife and my son individually by name"
how can Hubitat sense them separately .

I do not have ST arrival sensor at the moment.

I have an automation that triggers if the foyer motion sensor turns on, and the vestibule sensor is already on. The vestibule is the first thing a person entering a house encounters, so if the foyer sensor turns on and the vestibule sensor is already on, it means someone just came through the door. That sends a command to the echo in the foyer to say hello. It does not distinguish between people, and works for guests as well as residents.

I have toyed with the idea of using presence sensors (or iPhone geofencing) to figure out who just entered but the presence sensor scheme I am using isnt all that reliable.

The "Iphone sensor" community program does work, and works rather well.
It relies on a fixed static ip being assigned to each user whenever they sign into wifi.
When that happens, they are marked as "present". Although it says "iphone", that's not really the case.

In addition, many users have combined that "presence sensing" with other types of presence sensing - from the Hubitat app, or from other means (such as a smartthings sensor). There is a "combined presence" community app that also works well.

Finally, using that in order to do a notification, is not that difficult, in rule machine, or in the notifier.

Setting up your Alexa devices as TTS notification devices requires some skill, and the Echo Speaks community app.

I hope that completely answers your question.

you could use this in combination with private booleans to do announcements.

if (person = present) and (boolean = false)
announce "welcome <person>"
boolean = true
end-if

this way it won't announce for a person who is already home

to keep track of when people leave

if (person = away and boolean = true)
boolean = false