Aeotec Z-Wave eTRV issues

Hello everyone,

I installed some Aeotec Radiator Thermostats (Aeotec eTRV by Scruffy-Sjb driver) so I can control the temperature in each room and I have some issues I was hoping someone with more experience (it's my first time using z-wave) can help me out. I will number the issues so they are easier to reference.

1. One of the eTRVs (the first one installed out of a total of 3) has S2 Authenticated active while the other have none. One possible issue might be that the installation process was not clean for the last two: HE attempted to show a dialog when it detected them during inclusion but it was an empty HTML element. Eventually I refreshed the page and the eTRVs was there. The same thing happened to the last one. Since I have a small apartment they all connect directly to the bridge and I don't seem to have any connection issues.

Is there any way to switch on S2 without running the inclusion process again? Maybe Authenticated if possible?

1. I was thinking of upgrading the firmware and found a driver that can do that but I can't find any firmware on the official website (they are discontinued). Is there a safe third-party firmware repository? Alternatively I guess I'll just contact Aeotec.

2. They don't seem to update. I waited over night and there was no update to the reported temperatures in HE. Is this normal? I was expecting HE to receive updates so I can let the boiler know when to turn heating off (if no thermostat needs to heat a room the boiler should not be running - I replaced the "dumb" house thermostat with a Shelly1 to turn heating on and off from HE). To fix this I created an rule in RM that sends a refresh command every 5 minutes (might increase it to 30 minutes).

Is this normal and is refreshing from HE the right approach?

1. I've created a rule in RE to turn the boiler on when a room needs to be heated:

Trigger events:
Heat setpoint of Living Room Radiator(25.0) reports > Living Room Radiator(26.71)