Aeotec Multisensor 6 pairing problems (also Z-stick problems)

Hi,

I’m a bit of a noob. I have an EU Hubitat bought this summer, and have only got around to pairing a couple of devices. The first 2 were Aeon Multisensor 6 on battery power and they paired fine the first time around and worked great. I switched to @csteele’s driver and had no problems.

A few weeks ago I noticed the sensors stopped reporting so I went to check out if I could wake them up. No new data, though I would get a light on when I pressed the activity button, so I thought I’d try a firmware update a la @bcopeland, but no dice, so I aborted and unlocked. I think at this point I figured I should try changing batteries. I excluded the sensor, changed the batteries and did a factory reset. From then on I have been unable to re-include the sensor on the hubitat, despite trying repeatedly on various days.

I have since then used an Aeon z-stick with Domitocz on a pc to run a firmware update (successfully), then excluded it from there and tried to re-include it on Hubitat. Still no luck. I have also done a factory reset since then and tried an include & exclude/factory reset with the z-stick on Zensys. It still doesn’t want to connect to hubitat and I don’t know why.

Throughout my adventures with the Z-stick I have seen that the sensor both connects and reports data to the controller on the PC, so I don’t think I’ve bricked it.

Right now I have it running on USB power and have been trying periodically to include it into hubitat unsuccessfully.

I have not yet attempted a battery replacement on the other sensor, but I’m thinking I’ll just replace batteries and not try any of the other monkey business when I get to it.

I also have tried unsuccessfully to get the z-stick to pair with the hubitat using aeotec’s instructions, but no success there either.

I’d appreciate any advice on both fronts but in particular with the multisensor 6.