Advice on Motion Sensors

I'm new to the Hubitat game and looking for some advice on Motion sensors. I've read through the forums and have gotten some great advice from this thread in particular. ("Where to buy in Canada"). I hoped to round out this knowledge with a few peoples opinions. Also, my system is essentially a blank slate and I'd like to make a good decision now to try and stick to a consistent brand for sensors.

My first question is regarding when people use motion vs motion/lux. I'd like to put in some rules regarding when motion sensors should actually trigger lights. I presume if people don't use Lux levels they just base this on time of day? Are there other criteria people use to decide whether to trigger the lights or not. I presume that it's superior to use a Motion/Lux combo sensor in each room to base light activation on actual light levels and not just on time of day. Where do people use plan motion sensors?

Secondly, looking at actual products. Other threads suggested Aartech.ca as a good source. After reviewing their website for compatible products I came up with the below list. I wondered if people had any recommendations or big issues with the listed brands. These prices seem fair?

Motion/Lux Combo:

• Aeotec ZWave TriSensor - $54.99
  • Dome ZWave Plus Motion and Light Sensor - $51.99
  • Fibaro ZWave Plus Multi Sensor (Motion/Light/Temp) - $69.00

Only Motion:

• Centralite Zigbee Micro PIR Motion Sensor - $39.99
  • Ring Smart Lighting Motion Sensor - $34.99

Two Products that were often mentioned in the forums but I struggled to find from a Canadian source were the Xaomi (Now Aqara?) and Iris motion sensors. If I'm interpreting correctly these are both lower end sensors that I should avoid? Also, neither of these have Lux sensors and therefore would be less appropriate?