Adding Sonoff SNZB-01 Buttons

Hey guys,

I just updated to 2.2.4 and was excited to see Sonoff SNZB-01 buttons now supported under drivers, something I was trying to figure out a workaround for (I'm a hubitat newbie).

Problem is, I still can't get them to respond.

They are detected fine now and add as a device but seem completely unresponsive and don't show a 'Last Activity' time (presumably as there hasn't been any).

This is what the log says:
sys:12020-11-17 04:58:52.698 pm infoCreated Zigbee Device Sonoff Zigbee Button Controller

dev:1222020-11-17 04:58:52.695 pm errororg.codehaus.groovy.runtime.typehandling.GroovyCastException: Cannot cast object 'zdo bind 0x236E 1 1 0x0006 {00124B001F44E3CF} {}' with class 'org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.GStringImpl' to class 'java.util.List' (configure)

dev:1222020-11-17 04:58:52.645 pm warnconfigure...

sys:12020-11-17 04:58:48.130 pm infoInitializing Zigbee Device 00124B001F44E3CF, 236E

Any help much appreciated, thanks!

looks like a bug, we'll check it out and let you know.
yup, we'll have a hot fix here is a bit, thanks!

3 Likes

Amazing, thanks!

Re-added my buttons after updating and all is well, thanks!

1 Like

switch the driver over for my button, when testing using the device page, get these errors

2 Likes

Well that's embarasing...
This will be fixed in the next platform hot Fix.

5 Likes

Also, can only get button 1 pushed and held, no button 2

But there’s only one button on the SNZB01..?

previous driver i used had double tap as an option.
button 1 = single press
button 2= double tap
button 3 = hold

doesn't matter what their called just be nice to be able to get 3 options out of it

Ah gotcha, gotcha. Yeah that would be nice...

Which driver was that now..?

also the battery reporting isnt working properly. Noting is showing in the states on the device page, but events page shows an event for 100% and Hubit device watchdog shows -999.
Ill turn on logging as see it captures something