Zooz Zen17 Garage Door Relay & Siren -- How to only trigger siren when pressed on Sharptools Dashboard or Hubitat Dashboard?

Hi All,

I have 3 Zoom Zen17 relays and I have then configured to open and close the garage door with tilt sensors to tell me when they are open/closed. I also have 2 Dome Z-wave sirens to notify when the garages are opening/closing for safety reasons.

However, I would like to have the siren only go off when a family member is using the Sharptools Dashboard Tile to open or close the garage door so that anyone in the garage areas can be alerted to take precautions if necessary. However, I do not want the siren to go off when the wall switch for the garage or a garage remote in the car is used to open the garage because that sounds like it would get really annoying every morning or evening to have an alarm blaring off when I am physically there and can step in if something was going to happen.

Anyways I am reaching out for help as I am fairly new to this automation fun! I hope you all can help and sincerely appreciate your assistance!

Stay well!

Are you using an app to combine the relays and sensors into a virtual garage door? Or what do you have setup currently? The Zooz garage door app has a feature to add a delay from when you hit open to when it actually opens. You could use this combined with a rule that triggers the siren only when you activate it from Hubitat.