Zooz switch/dimmer and hue bulb – reprogram buttons?

This is my first post, so I hope I’m posting to the proper topic.

I got my Hubitat a few months ago and transitioned all of existing devises from SmartThings. So I’m still learning the “Hubitat” way.

I recently added a Phillips Hue bridge and a couple of color bulbs. I’ve got them on an existing Zooz ZEN 22 wired dimmer, (yes I know that they shouldn’t be on a dimmer, but this is not going to be the permanent setup).

I’d like change how the Zooz wired dimmer functions. (I’m going to replace the dimmer with a Zooz ZEN 21 on/off switch so the dimming function will eventually not be a factor. I already have it. Just haven’t swapped it yet.)

Basically I’d like the switch to be “always on” and have the buttons send on/off commands for the hue bulb to Hubitat. The primary reason for this is when the switch is on, and the bulb is off, pushing the physical “on” button of the switch does nothing. It’s already on. The bulb has to be turned on by command, (via Hue or Hubitat), or cycling the power.

I’d also like to program multiple scenes/colors to the “on” button, (e.g. one tap for bright white, two taps for ocean colors, etc.). But I’d be happy with just on and off for now.

I don’t really want to use a “remote” device, like a Lutron pico remote. Hopefully that is not my only option to make this scenario work.

Thanks for any help. :slightly_smiling_face:

I'm confused...
You have a hue bridge
You have color bulbs, who's color bulbs?

What exactly is connected to the wiring of the Zooz dimmer?

Not possible with the Zooz switches. Inovelli are the only ones I know of that allow this (a Z-Wave parameter you can set or a special series of button taps you can perform that will configure the switch to not actually switch the power--i.e., for a switch, disable the relay--and just send commands to your Z-Wave controller you can interpret however you want).