Zooz outdoor sensor v2.0 varying sensitivity

Bought 2 of these and like them ‘cept they aren’t totally weather-proof. I didn’t heed that warning and it cost me. So be warned!

I would like to use time of day to send a custom command to change sensitivity in these units. I’m not a coder and it isn’t apparent to me, other than using config() somehow. Can anyone help with custom command string(s) that the Zooz driver will accept /recognize/execute when the time of day app I intend to write in Rule Machine 4 triggers a change in sensitivity? Thanks!

Good question, I am along for the ride now.

The sensitivity on this device can only be manipulated one of two ways: the knob on the sensor, or the preference on the driver page (which ultimately manipulates a Z-Wave parameter). While the second sounds promising, apps--including rules--can't manipulate preferences on a device page; they can only run things that are exposed as commands. On the device page, commands are shown as buttons at the top of the page in the admin UI, and as you can see, there isn't one that would do this ("custom commands" in RM just let you run any of these commands that built-in Rule Machine actions can't already do), If there's a custom driver floating around for this somewhere, it may be able to be modified to add a command for this, but I'm not aware of any off the top of my head. The other issue is how long the Z-Wave device would take to "wake up" to receive this configuration change; the default interval is 4 hours, and the Hubitat driver does not provide customization for this (again, a custom driver might be able to). So, even if you could do this, it's likely things still won't work quite as well as you'd hope.