Zigbee Network Offline after trying to add a Hue Plug

I have a C8 running 2.3.6.146.

I’ve been using Hubitat for many years now and feel like I am relatively experienced with the system.

When trying to pair a new Hue Smart Plug tonight using the documented instructions, the majority of my Hue Smart Plugs started to turn off and on in unison.

The device never paired. I tried to roll the system back back to the most recent cloud backup (last night) but I keep getting a restore failure. I am attempting to restore the same firmware level as I am currently on.

The odd thing is, even when I power down my C8, the offending Hue Smart Plugs are still not useable any more. They keep cycling between on and off.

Does anyone have any tips or suggestions?

Thanks

—- update 1 ——
I rolled back my C8 firmware to a previous backup revision and tried to restore that revision of cloud backup - I continue to get the failed to restore backup error.

—- update 2 —-
I can’t even get the Zigbee radio to do anything but being disabled or offline now.

Why are the hue plugs continuing to flash on and off?! So odd.

Restoring a backup does not roll back firmware.
Are you trying to roll back your database to an earlier version or roll back to a prior firmware? Or… why are you even trying to restore a backup?

Power down the hub, unplug for 30 seconds and reboot.

1 Like

I did both.

I first tried to restore a backup and the restore failed.

I have unplugged many times.

A previous thread said rolling back firmware helped their situation. So I later tried to roll back and restore an older firmware backup. Still failed.

Why am I trying to restore a backup? Well the Zigbee network crashed and won’t go offline after attempting to add that Hue plug. So I figured if I rolled back it might fix the issue.

@support_team - any tips?

My hub is less than 8 months old.