Z-wave trv doesn't response

Hello,
I'm new in Hubitat. I'm right now testing it - with not very good result. I add one Eurotronic Spirit trv (FLiRS) and it not always react on changing mode or temperature level via thermostat tile and device commands. There is communication between Hubitat and trv because when I manually change temp it show it in current status device.

I would open 2 Hubitat tabs. One to the TRV device page, and one to logs. Operate the TRV from the device page and then check the logs page. If as you state, it isn't reliable, make sure you have enough Zwave Plus devices added to Hubitat to relay communications. Make sure to read building a solid mesh.
Is the TRV is battery operated?

1 Like

Most likely. I don't any that aren't.

ok. So I did it - nothing in logs. I try to change heating setpoint and mode - nothing in log - nothing on trv. Eurotronic Spirit is a battery device but FLiRS so I can't wake it.
I only have right now one device connect to HE (I'm testing HE...), distance beetwen HE and trv is 6m (19,8ft :wink: )

Zwave radios in battery powered devices sleep most of the time. They wake up briefly and check if there is any messages and then go back to sleep. The TRV will need other mains powered devices (Zwave Plus) to capture messages from the hub and relay them to the TRV when it wakes up.
This is a worthwhile read. Although this is for locks, it is also aplicable to the TRV FAQ: why would I need another beaming repeater if my zwave lock is already close to my hub? - wiki / FAQ - SmartThings Community

ok but it is FLiRS technology:

How FLiRS Works