Yeelight YLXD01YL

hi there! not really getting off to a good start :open_mouth:I don't seem to be able to set a UK postcode, and although the location is set on the map, sunrise and sunset times are wild :open_mouth:
more important I have several Yeelight YLXD01YL working with google, but I see no way to add them to HE.
this is my first day with HE. but I have to say, this isn't for the general public. it has been equal parts convoluted, and frustrating thus far!
PS I have been using Smartthings for a few years, homeseer and LinuxMCE with X10 before that, so I am not a complete noob but this is very different to anything I have used before
love and peace
Garry

1 Like

Hey Gary!
yeah, you dont need to add the postcode, it will work without it (happened to me to in australia).
When you get into settings you can just tweak the location.
As for yeelights, have you added the built in driver in the apps section ?
Also make sure you have "lan access" ticked on the bulb in the yeelight app.

Hi and thanks Steve!
the location thing I did, like you suggest with the map.
however the sunrise and sunset times make no sense at all!
sadly, I cannot see a "lan Control" option for these particular yeelights, these are the large round ceiling mounted lights, that support wifi and BT
have a great weekend
Love and peace
Garry

You dont have this screen in the yeelight app ?
The little triangle button above the purple circle brings it up.

Hi Steve! my one Yeelight colour bulb does, the others don't have that option immediately apparent :frowning:
thanks for your help!
finally got the postcode, map, web dashboard sorted!
it's Europe london as a timezone NOT BST LOL
(I assumes BST was British Summer Time obviously that isn't what that acronym is for LOL )

OK I was wrong AGAIN! it seems they needed a firmware update! I am going to do that then try to add them now!
thanks for your help Steve!

1 Like

easy Garry - just keep plugging away

Oh well! I spoke too soon LOL