Virtual Wyze Camera driver

Hey al!. I'm new to home automation in general and HE in specific. I've been looking around for a comprehensive way to integrate my Wyze cameras and didn't see anything like it so I decided to make it. (If I just missed it somewhere, please point me in the right direction.)

Anyway, this is essentially a virtual Wyze camera driver which can be wired up to IFTTT via Maker API. It features an on/off switch and virtual sensors for motion, sound, smoke, and carbon monoxide. I've also added a variable reset interval so the user can decide how long it takes to deactivate.

First, my rationale for doing this was mostly "because I can". I don't have a specific use case in mind. But I'm still hooking things into HE and figured "why not?" That being said, I think there are some definite pros and cons to integrating Wyze cameras and some use cases will be better than others...

Pros:

• Cheap! A whole camera costs as much or less than a PIR motion sensor
  • Unusual sensor options (sound, smoke, carbon monoxide)
  • Wired power (no batteries!)

Cons:

• Slower than local alternatives due to cloud integration
  • Multiple cloud hops = multiple potential points of failure
  • Notifications require recording so there are privacy concerns. I haven't tested out with a memory card so maybe there's a work-around, but from what I saw
  • On/off status isn't bidirectional (a limitation of IFTTT triggers)

Good use cases:

• Home security / safety (though I take no responsibility for the effectiveness of the device or my driver in a life-or-death situation)
  • Occupancy (backup/confirmation to another motion sensor)
  • General status updates

Poor use cases:

• Home automation (due to slow detection speed)