Viewing temperatures

Hello! Let me start by saying I'm an absolute noob at this, and this is pretty much the first thing I've done with either Hubitat or smarthome tech as a whole.

I've got a bunch of Sonoff SNZB-02s and I'm planning on dotting them around my house to monitor temp/humidity and later control radiators based on this data.

Right now I'm just trying to understand if there's a screen whereby I can see all the temperatures displayed at once. I thought you could add them to your dashboard but unless I'm doing something wrong this doesn't seem to be the case.

I've paired the devices no problem, and if I go Devices->(my living room temp device)-> it will show me the current states with the temp etc no problem. If I go to my dashboard and try to add a new tile, none of them appear in my device list.

Is it possible to see all the data at once somehow without individually checking each device from the Device menu?

Welcome to the community!

Yes, and you are correct - a dashboard is the simplest route to take. What happened when you tried to add them to a dashboard? (FYI the gauges are a tad more complicated.)

1 Like

Right, that's exactly what I thought I could do!

So right now, I can go to Devices->(choose a temp device) and I can see this on the page:

So I assume from there that I've definitely got it correctly connected and it's sending data.

When I go to my Dashboard and choose to add a tile, none of the temperature sensors are listed there; I just get this:

The floor lamp is the only other item I've currently got connected to Hubitat and that was addable in the way I expected. Any suggestions or have I totally misunderstood how this is meant to work?

Hmmm. I can't embed media here for some reason (maybe because I'm a new user). Let me see if I can get get screenshots to you in a different way...

Here's the device list I was talking about: pasteboard[dot]co/PsPEKOA7yjnP.png