Verbos logging help with KuKu Harmony port

Iā€™ll admit I am still fairly new to groovy, but I am pretty fluent in various shells. Is there anyway to get a verbos output of some code so I can get a better understanding of what it is doing? I am trying to port an app from smartThings, and when trying to run it, it fails with a 500 error but I see no details about what caused the error.

The code saves fine.

Open the real time log in a separate tab and look there for clues. :slight_smile:

In the Hubitat menu, open the last option ā€˜Logsā€™ in a separate window/tab. This is a live output of everything that writes to the log including errors. Try to run the app and check the Log window when you get the 500 error. In some cases I got the 500 error without any info in the log. I usually add some additional log lines to see what point in the code itā€™s getting up to. Some common causes I had were an href to another page that wasnā€™t defined in the preferences. There isnā€™t any line by line debugging so your best option is to add additional logging output from what I understand.

Yeah. I've added debug lines and can see where the code is stoping, but I can't find anything wrong with it. I was hoping to have a way to enable standard error or some crap like that.

Why not post the line of code that is problematic here?

To be honest I am not sure which line is the actual problem. Here is my github repo for it:

https://github.com/xxKeoxx/hubitat/blob/master/Hubitat_Harmony.goovy

Here is the log output.
Note: Some of the line #'s have changed because I added other debug lines.

app:233 2018-03-08 11:00:38.047:debug Line 821: atomicState.discoverdHubs = [basement]
app:233 2018-03-08 11:00:38.044:debug Line 810: discoverHubs_response: basement
app:233 2018-03-08 11:00:38.041:debug Line 808: [hubs:[basement]] and [basement]
app:233 2018-03-08 11:00:38.036:debug Line 803: discoverHubs_response >> [hubs:[basement]]