Updating Preferences for a device

I am new to Hubitat and I am having difficulty updating Preferences for any of my devices. So far I have added GE/Jasco switches (both on/off and dimmer) and a Fibaro water sensor. When I first add a switch to Hubitat it uses the Generic Zwave Switch driver, I change this to a specific GE/Jasco driver. I can't seem to update the Preferences very easily (the main preference I want to change is the LED light on the switch to be ON when the Switch is ON, as opposed to the default setting). The only way I have been able to accomplish this is to change the preference in the specific GE/Jasco driver then go back to the Generic Zwave Switch driver and then go back again to the GE/Jasco driver at which point the Preference for the LED on the switch is the way I want.

I thought this might be a specific problem to the GE/Jasco driver I was using, but I am having the same problem with the Fibaro water sensor. When the sensor was first discovered, Hubitat added the device using a Generic water sensor driver, I changed this to the Fibaro water sensor driver and it then lists lots of Preferences that I would like to change. When I change them and click "Save Preferences" it doesn't change them on the device. Here is a picture of my log:

Any help would be appreciated.

I'm unfamiliar with those switches...

That shouldn't have happened so if you post the information shown in the data section Hubitat can add that fingerprint to the driver so it gets identified correctly for other users in the future.

Most battery operated z-wave devices sleep so the driver can't send any commands to the device until the next time it wakes up which is why you see those warning in the logs.

Enable logging again, save, and then open the device and push the tamper switch which should wake it up. (assuming you have the ZW5 model)