Updated Hub C-8, Google Home not locking in

Newbie here, But
C-8 has the iblinds showing in device. But Google not seeing C-8. Reset Google this morning, still not seeing now.
Prior to update, Google would see the Hubitat, but would not see the iblinds. Could not add for voice What am I doing wrong. Have the Hank for scene control can't figure that out either as, I am a Mac person so have to rely on phone app. My wife love these, the Habitat set up of the blinds were easy, but just clueless on how to make it so she can open in morning, and close at night. Help if You can.

How did you "reset Google"? First confirm that your Hubitat Elevation hub is able to connect to the internet, also you may want to check the Logs page to see if there are any errors.

Hubitat's native/stock GH integration does not actually incorporate bilnds or shades -- it's basically limited to lights and switches. The community GH app does allow you to add stuff like blinds & shades, so you may want to check that out.

Or you can use virtual switches to tie them in using stock integration.

Thank You for the fast response, it is showing the update for .136 from .135. completed.
Right after that is when I did a hard re-set of the Google.
I made sure C-8 is online, just tried it again 10:13a EDT and it says it is linked, but not showing on the Linked device's. I did it this time without adding any item(Blinds x4).
My wife doesn't care if it is Google or the Hank Controller. It is the rules that totally confuse me. To those that know how to do it correctly, I tip my hat to Your patience and knowledge.

Thank You for the info, I did try using the blinds & shades. But it is not for iblinds, but other manufactures. I did see a video how the when the GH did see it, it was a switch.

I do not know what virtual switches are, looked them up. Would not know what to do or how to incorporate correctly. (I suck at this.)