Trouble with BeSense Motion Sensor

I am just getting started with HE, and I am struggling with some very basic things. I am sure it must be something I am doing wrong. Right now, I am trying to wrestle a BeSense motion sensor into submission. It is correctly registered on the network, but it is constantly in tamper mode it seems. I am not exactly sure how to clear the taper flag (based on what I was able to find so far, it is either pressing the tamper button once, or three times, but neither seems to be working). So the thing never seems to trigger right. The battery sensor is always at 1% (I measured the batteries manually... they are fine). I think it is all because it detected tampering. But how do I clear that flag? Can I somehow send it a command to clear it?

Thanks for your help!
Markus

Looks like 3 times for inclusion/exclusion or 6 for factory reset...

Normally once is the manual wakeup. Most of the devices I moved over from ST I excluded, then factory reset, and then included.

Yes, 3 was for the inclusion. It's included fine now. But when you open the thing up (which you need to when you install it), it has this tamper detection mode that triggers. And then it doesn't work normally. So the question is how to reset the tamper flag.

Thanks
Markus

Have you tried pushing the tamper button once to wake it up and then hitting configure in the driver?

Just tried it again. It doesn't seem to do anything. But won't the very act of opening it up and clicking the button trigger another tamper alarm? (I really wish there was some better documentation on this... especially since it seems that whole tamper mechanism isn't very secure/useful anyway).

Markus

These two issues seem to be the problem, btw:

Update: I excluded and re-included the sensor, and now at least it seems to clear the tamper flag properly. So we are making progress! :slight_smile: