Total noob question, please be patient

Ok, as I have been reading through these posts for a few days, I realize how little I really know. If there an app or code already written, I'm golden (or at lease bronze , with a little help) . But if I really want get into doing half the really cool stuff some of you are doing I need to start teaching myself coding, programming, what ever you would like to call it. So, my questions is, can anyone suggest where I should start on my journey of technological self enlightenment? Your suggestions, tips and advice is greatly appreciated.

Rule Machine (and/or other built-in apps) can do probably 95% of what most of the custom apps are doing. I'd start by learning the native apps first and getting proficient with the logic used to do different stuff, then once you find things that Hubitat cannot do natively, dive into custom apps or programming. Some custom apps make certain things easier, while others allow integration with devices or services that are not natively supported. Personally I like to stay "within the box" as much as possible, even if that means making 5 rules where one custom app would do the same thing.

I have 175 RM rules set up. Only custom apps I'm running are the MyQ Lite and Harmony community apps, and Google Home Assistant Relay and Virtual Presence Plus device drivers. All of these allow capabilities that are not natively supported.

I'm not sure you need too. That doesn't mean don't do it if you want to.
I have
Xiaomi
Hue
Everspring
LightwaveRF
Tado
Sensative
TKB
Fibaro

and a couple of others I can't remember the name of.
I haven't written a single app, (yes, I'm a lazy so and so), but all of them are working to my HE with no issues.
You will find if you ask a question, someone in the community has already probably written a driver or app for what you are trying to do.
Go for it and enjoy your HE journey.