Time for expansion

I am looking to add lightstrips, motion sensors, water sensors, contact sensors to my current system and would like to query everyones experience as to what works the best with what I have and with HE in general.

We currently have:
Hubitat Elevation
Lutron Caseta Dimmers, with Lutron Bridge Pro
Nest Hub, OG Google Home and several Google Minis
Harmony Hub
WYZE Cams x4

I want to integrate:
Contact Sensors for all doors and windows.
Water Sensor for Basement
Multi-color Lightstrip for TV Bias Lighting (so 6500k is required)
Motion Sensors for various functions

This will get me started. I guess I'm really just after what brands you pros have used and what works the best with the HE and the other things devices I have.... Thanks!

Not saying I am a pro... But I have had good luck with:
Fibaro Flood Sensors (as a basement water sensor)
WADWAZ Contact Sensors (although I would look for newer Z-Wave Plus replacements)
Zooz ZEN31 RGBW Controller for multi-color strips, but I have never used for bias-lighting

1 Like

I've started using the Smartthings sensors, and I like them a lot for what I'm doing and they are priced right compared to others. I have the flood sensors, much better than Fibaro that I tried and really hate considering the price they are sold. The ST motion sensors are also nice as well as the contact/tilt sensor (tilt works great for garage doors) and they also have vibration detection so they could be used for detecting a knock on the door.

@snell interesting, so getting a smart controller, to use with ANY color strip I want? This works well? I had never thought of this....

@nclark

Maybe a newb questions, but do smart things devices work native with HE or is the ST hub required?

All Native and are discovered quickly!

Check here for native support...
https://docs.hubitat.com/index.php?title=List_of_Compatible_Devices

1 Like

@Dauntless4rcher: