Thermostat Scheduler Eco mode working backwards

My system is in cooling mode (as always in SWFL). My cooling setpoint is at 78° and my Eco mode offset is set to 4°. Over the past week or so, after both my wife and myself leave the house, Eco mode kicks in but in reverse. My cooling setting decreases to 74° instead of increasing to 82°. When we return home the setting goes back to 78°.

I'm pretty new to Hubitat coming from Smartthings but this was previously working. I think the problem started with one of the 2.26 updates. Is anyone else setting this?

There is definitely a bug in Thermostat Scheduler wrt EcoMode. I think it was messing up attempting to change the cooling setpoint. Investigating...

Thanks. Hopefully an easy fix.

So I thought I could temporarily get around this by just using a negative Eco offset, but it doesn't allow negative entries. Any progress?

Next release.

Great to hear. Thanks!

Before I found this I was running into the same problem. While in the Thermostat app I changed the Thermostat mode to Auto and now I cannot change it back to Cool. It will let me set cool but when I save it and it goes back to the main screen it shows auto again. Ack! @bravenel Any idea when a fix may be coming?

In fact I cannot change it to heat, cool or off. It's just stuck on auto now.

Thanks!

Actually I have had to disable the app in the log it showed it was repeatedly trying to change the temp over and over:

Show the setup of the app. What is device 3 throwing errors?

DEV 3 is the thermostat. I removed the scheduler and added it back in but still can only set auto:

I suppose I could try to restore last nights backup and see if that at least puts it back in cool mode. Or I'll just leave it disabled until there is a fix.

Okay the restore did put it back in cool mode so now I just have the issue of the offset not working correctly.

I think you need to resolve why those errors are happening.

It's fine now.