Sump Pump voice

I have 2 questions.I have the Ecolink sensor for my sump pump. I have a Pushover that texts me that it is not working.
Is there anything I can do that will alert me when the battery is low?

Is there a chime or siren that I can connect to hub to alert me when it is not working. I would like to put that device upstairs so I can hear it?
I see on the device there is a voice alert but how does that work?

This all came about because we have had torrential rains and the sump pump worked but I did a test on the sensor and found the battery dead although on the hub device it showed 99% for battery. I replaced battery and it works but is sensor bad because it showed 99% when it was not.

I'm no expert, but I'll say this:

You know battery was dead for sure by testing with a multi meter, and not the communications that failed?

You should be specific about exactly what sensor and the setup you have; how does that Ecolink work connected to the sump pump? I have an Ecolink Z-wave contact sensor on a basement door that I use several times a day and it's been on the same battery for years now-it says 80% now, so maybe that works.

Yes there are wireless alarms/chimes. What I've read is that you put the voice on an SD card and then put it in the device. I don't think it's an exact science. You could make also lights blink, or something, too. I don't make them blink, but I have certain lights come on when the standby generator transfer switch trips so I know if the generator is running or we're back on utility, because the generator can't be heard that much where it's located-which is a good thing. I don't have any smart bulbs, but how about replacing a bulb upstairs with one and have it flash in red-that'd be cool.