Stitchy, hue hub & Hubitat

Hi all ,
I’m very new to all this and have been setting up the house the best I can. I’ve installed 6 m-elec stitchy’s so far and had them connected to a Philips hue bridge per m-elec and everything was working great in the hue app. I’ve now received my hubitat and connected the hue bridge, my question is should I connect the stitchy switches to HE directly or keep them connected to the hue bridge and use the hue bridge integration app.
Thanks.

Time to execute is always lengthened with every step. More hubs more steps. Plus additional hardware to troubleshoot if you have any issues. Just my two pennies:)

Those are not on the compatible devices list. You can always try them with generic drivers in the hub and see if it works. Sorry, not a brand we have in North America, so I'm not familiar with them.

However, there's a chance of you not be able to use them via the Hue Integration, but it's easy to try (And no, it's not slow. Many of us, myself included have been controlling our Hue lights that way for years). However, Hue will block certain devices from showing up via their API and they can only be controlled via the Hue app.

Anyway, it's very simple to install the Hue integration and see if it works. It doesn't stop your control or functionality from the Hue app one bit. That, and direct fast local control of the Hue Bridge is what makes that such a nice integration.