Solid Blue Light on New Hubitat Elevation

Hi all, I'm new to Smart Homes. This community and a friend of mine who's planning to switch from SmartThings to Hubitat convinced me to take the dive into Hubitat.

Last week, my Hubitat Elevation (HE) arrived! Unfortunately, when I opened the box, hooked up ethernet, cable, and plugged in the USB power cord, the blue light came on and stayed on.

I did some research into these forums and found that similar troubleshooting on the forums suggested I should contact support@hubitat.com prior to taking drastic actions such as a factory reset (one screenshot on that below). So, I did so. On May 30, I informed Hubitat Support of the following:

On my end, I've tried to find the Hubitat using http://find.hubitat.com/. Nothing comes up. I've tried entering my IP address in the advanced settings (##.###.###.###), to Discover it via mDNS search, and by entering the MAC address on the Hub. These did not work. Have searched for the hub on Firefox and Chrome from my computer and also from my iPhone.

Based on a suggestion in the forum, I also searched for Hubitat using Advanced IP Scanner. That tool didn't find it either.

Hubitat Support provided the following helpful message:

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to reach out to us, we're here to help!

It sounds like the hub has not been properly formatted. When you get a chance, could you please try to factory reset the hub by following below steps, while you are on the local network:

** Go to http://192.168.2.54:8081/factory/recovery and click Start Factory Recovery, then click confirm.*
** Go to http://192.168.2.54:8081/ and click Download Latest Version, confirm.*
** Go to http://192.168.2.54:8081/setup and wait until it says "You will be automatically redirected to your Hubitat Elevation".*
** Unplug the hub, wait 15 seconds, and plug it in again.*

** replace "192.168.2.54" IP with actual IP address of your new hub as assigned by your router.*