Smartlife Tuya Aoycocr

Hi All,
I'm a Noob here, so please bear with my questions....

I've just followed an instruction to do a tuya-convert on my Aoycocr plug.
I've flashed it successfully to a tasmota.bin.
But I believe I will need to install the driver first before hubitat can detect it.
Can I please get some help on this?
I'm not sure if I should flash the plug with another different firmware that hub will then able to detect by default?

Cheers for your help.

Your right you will need a driver to use it. Have a look here Hubitat/drivers/expanded at master · markus-li/Hubitat · GitHub and i'd just give the Generic Tasmota Plug driver a go and see if it works. There is also a dedicated thread where @Marcus helps out alot.

2 Likes

Thanks. Do you have the link to the thread? I've added the driver, but not sure what i need to do on the hue bridge section.

I would recommend using the firmware and driver combo released by @ericm.

You would, would you? May I ask why that one instead of the more recent version?

Before posting my response, I'd like to ask 2 questions myself....

First....do you really want an answer? Because I will gladly give you one. You will most likely find it rude but I'm more than willing to answer your question.

Second, do you care? If so, then why didn't you listen when I voiced my concerns on the thread where you released your drivers? And if not, then why bother even asking?

Please do give your “rude answer”, I actually do care, if it can be used constructively I’m interested.

I've stated all of this on the thread where you released your drivers.....

Since your firmware is based on his, I can only assume that you agree that his is a very excellent solution to the problem of local reporting of status changes on the device. And since that is the major difference between stock Tasmota and his/your firmware, then it all comes down to drivers.