Shower Fan delay timer with motion

Hello,

I'm new to HE and just set up most of my devices "59" and came from Vera Edge.
Still playing around with rule machine and have a few simple rules for lighting.

But this rule setup is confusing me. Shower Fan delay timer with motion.

I would like to turn on my shower fan after motion is active for more than one minute.
I have a motion sensor in my shower for the trigger.

Motion active less than 1 min.
Shower fan stays off.
Motion is active for more than 1 min.
Shower fan turns on
Motion inactive Shower fan off after 10 min

Thanks any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Ron

Welcome to the Hubitat Community!

Apologies. Rule Machine 4.0 is new and while some of us have a better grip on it, I'm still finding my way. Certainly is powerful though.

I think this will do what you want. The only thing about it is, as soon as the motion sensor becomes inactive, the fan will continue its countdown to OFF after 30 min. You can put a cancel on truth change for the 30 minute delay, but that will make it reset the timer after every time time motion sensor is active again until the fan finally turns off.

I'm not sure how to make it better, but someone here will.

Thank you for your help,

I try your rule and it looks like the shower fan comes on after two minutes even after the shower motion goes inactive.

We have a walk in shower and every time we walk pasts it or step in for a second the shower fan kicks on.
I'm trying to avoid this by ignoring the motion sensor for 1 min.
But when we are showering "after the 1 Min." I would like the shower fan on and to run 15 min after we are done.

I tried removing the 10 min off delay and the shower fan never turns off.
My shower motion trigger from active to inactive is about 30 Sec.

Thanks Again,

Ron