Schlage Z-Wave lock and RM

trying again to get lock codes generated by weekly through RM. Been trying off and on for a year but have not been successful. Situation is that I have housecleaning come every other Tuesday and I would prefer to not have a code enabled all the time for them. Through other threads, I have done this:

As a test and I continue to get this error. I am not a programmer but it looks like the syntax I am using is incorrect.

dev:1932022-12-26 08:44:50.839 AMinfoFront Door Lock battery is 61%

dev:1932022-12-26 08:44:50.272 AMinfoFront Door Lock is locked [digital]

dev:1932022-12-26 08:44:40.929 AMerrorgroovy.lang.MissingMethodException: No signature of method: schlageBE468andBE469.setCode() is applicable for argument types: (java.lang.String) values: [8, '1234', 'test']
Possible solutions: setCode(java.lang.Object, java.lang.Object), getCodes(), setCode(java.lang.Object, java.lang.Object, java.lang.Object), hashCode(), secure(hubitat.zwave.Command), deleteCode(java.lang.Object) on line 6162 (method setCode)

ideas would be appreciated, thanks!

I think I see the issue and I suspect it has something to do with the way the parameters are set in the rule. If you look at the punctuation around each of the parameters the 8 has a single quote at the beginning, none after. The 1234 has single quotes on both sides. The test has a single quote at the beginning and a double quote at the end. If you could post the details of the action that might be helpful. Or it may be obvious once you open the rule.

Should look more like

2 Likes

thank for the reply, here is what I have in the parameters:

I think instead of sending a single string parameter you need to send three separate parameters... in my case (different lock, not sure it matters) the first is numeric and the second two are string.

1 Like