Schlage Connect BE469 Camelot Touchscreen Deadbolt w/ Built-in Alarm

Hello, Relatively new here and TRYING to migrate away from WINK after their terrible month and a half hiatus with no service, Everything has a lag now after the restart, and I have had a HUBITAT fired up and ready to go (Nothing connected) for over a year now... Just seems rather complex and I'm not a logical programming type - so scary to do away with WINK for me... BUT IT NEEDS TO BE DONE !

So - with all that said - I need some help/advice, please:

I have found a video in order to exclude my SCHLAGE and the include it into the Hubitat system. I have Aeotec range extenders 7 added just in case (rather large area from Hubitat to the lock). So - I believe I can get it installed simply, but my issue is about alerts.

WINK tells you that the "Door" has been unlocked or locked. I really don't care about telling me whose code was used, etc. I have cameras to see who might be there if necessary. I just want to be notified if the PHYSICAL DEADBOLT is locked or unlocked from either inside or outside the home. I'm assuming that if someone uses a code, the physical deadbolt locks or unlocks, so that would be included in what I'm wanting.

I have searched, but can't seem to find anything covering all aspects including just the deadbolt being actuated either in extended or retracted position.

Can anyone help with this? Is there a user app that I can add to Hubitat to alert me if these conditions exist?

Again - thank you. This will either make me migrate totally or let me know to stay with the dreaded WINK HUB 2.

Simplest way is probably to use one of the rules engines (pick whichever you’re most comfortable with), and set up a rule (or two) that sends you a notification when the deadbolt is locked or unlocked.

Very simple using the built-in Notifications app.

Edited: I have the very same lock and this works reliably.

1 Like

Simple notification (you can leave out the variables)