Replicate Lutron Aurora Controller in HE

I just recently purchased Hubitat, and I am still learning how to use it. When I paired my Philips Hue bridge, my lights came over, but my Lutron Aurora dimmer controllers did not. I've learned that you have to pair the controllers directly with HE for them to show up. I have successfully paired the controllers to HE.

Now I want to replicate the functionality that I had with the switches when I used them with the Philips Hue app in HE. I've been able to replicate turning on and off the lights by pushing the physical button and raising and lowering the light brightness using the physical dial all through the Mirror app.

However, the one function that I cannot get to work is setting the color and brightness when the physical button is pressed and the lights turn on. This functionality was limited in Hue, but worked. I was hoping to develop more complex actions using HE, but I haven't tried anything yet, because I have been able to replicate how Philips Hue controlled the dimmer.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Joe

Sadly, I won't be much help. You got further than I did. I tried getting them directly into HE a few months back and couldn't get anywhere near the smooth dimming experience I had before. I gave up and put them back on the Hue hub.
The disadvantage of that, as you probably know, is that when the lights are changed with the Aurora it can take up to a minute for HE to know about it. Fine most of the time, but not great for some automation situations.
Anyway, I mostly wanted to welcome you here and follow this thread, because I am definitely interested in getting the same answers you are.

Thank you for welcoming me to group.

I'm glad to hear that I'm not the only one trying to solve this problem. I am at the same point you are. I'm ready to put the dimmer back on the Hue hub.