Recommendations for New System

I have been using Insteon for about ten years, but it is looking like Insteon is going away based on the lack of availability of products.

I have a simple system that I want to create:

• On/Off wall switch to be used to operate 2 plug-in on/off modules (for lamps). The on/off would be used to control the wall outlet that the original switch controls
  • The 2 plug-in on/off modules to operate lamps on nightstands
  • 2 controllers (in Insteon I'd use the 8 button keypads), with one button programmed to turn off its respective lamp and another button to turn off both lamps ("All Off"). These controllers will be sitting on the nightstands.

With the Insteon system I would use the ISY994i hub/controller and link controllers/responders and create a few scenes to accomplish this.

Could someone give me some specific recommendations using the Hubitat Elevation as the basis for the system? What wall switch, on/off modules, and keypads would you recommend?

Thanks for your input!

To do something similar, I use Lutron Casseta Pico remotes to control Lutron Casseta dimmer modules. These are linked to Hubiat via the Lutron Pro v2 Hub.

I have remotes on each side of the bed and also one in the room entrance.

Once you have the Lutron Pro v2 Hub, the pico remotes can be used to control anything that is linked to Hubitat. As an example, those same remotes will also control a Z-Wave receptacle and a Zigbee string light.

1 Like

I second Sebastien i'm currently switching my system over to total Lutron I'm also trying to hold out for matter, i've been having mad issues with HE C-7 freezing due to to many routines I was running 3 HE hubs and I'm just tired of doing that so I shut down 2 and am moving stuff over to Homkit. HE really needs to make a pro version of the hub for individuals that need the power.

You must have an extremely large and complex setup to have this many rules or routines.