Question about color led bulbs

I am new to HE but not to home automation projects. I started about 4 years ago using Raspberry PI and real life took over so I put it aside for now. I recently went back and I have tried varies of different Home automation open source software on RaspPI ...

What I am trying to do is built an home automation that will work for Deaf people. My wife and I are both Deaf and I wanted to built a system where I could have the color led light flash depending on what triggered it such as front door unlocked, doorbell pressed, co2 detector or alarm system.

When I first started it, I brought a pair of Zwave plus Aeon bulb that was like 60 dollars a pop thinking I could set it up with rule that if this trigger then flash the bulb with certain color so we know what set it off.

Well the Aeon bulb doesn't exactly flash instead it dim on slowly then dim off slowly when we first tried it so we contact the manufacture and they blame it on the home automation software because they claim that it does come on and off instantly when set up property.

I kept trying different software on RaspPI and all pretty much do the same thing, comes on slowing dimming brighter and goes off slowly fading away. We need it to flash not dim on or off to grab out attention when there is an alert.

I recently brought HE hoping that it could flash it off and on but sadly it does the same thing that other automation software does unless I somehow set it up all wrong.

First thing I want to try to do is set up a doorbell button to flash the light yellow even maybe flash our normal ceiling lights once to alert us to look at the color led bulb or something like that. We are thinking of getting Lutron setup after I read up about it on this forum but not we are not sure yet for our normal home lighting.