Push notifications - multiple devices

Hi. I’m new to Hubitat, transitioning from SmartThings (ST). I did the change, thinking that ST has not future, and wanted to try an alternative that I can eventually offer to my clients…and relatives. I have a couple of questions, that I’ll post, in different pots, but just wanted to say that so far, the experience had been good. It reminds me the early days of ST, with the difference that +60 devices at home are working (with few exception). So I’m going directly to the questions

I downloaded the app in two different iPhones. Created two accounts, one for each iPhone. Each one is listed as a different device on my device list. For some reason only of the two phones can get the push notifications. I already logout/delete app/re-install/login again. Device presence is identified correctly, but I can’t find a way to get push notifications at both devices at the same time – is like working in one iPhone at the same time. I saw other posts regarding how to get push notifications in multiple devices, but I don’t find a response to this issue.

I use pushover where I just send the notifications to a queue. Then I just install pushover on any device I want and add the queue. I haven't found the app notification as reliable, but I have 3 hubs.

^^ I do this as well use Pushover on each device and just send the notification.

Thanks - I did Pushover ($4,99), it works. I hope eventually the push notifications at the native iPhone app works.

Hi there, Sorry to bring this (old) thread back to life, but I am new to HE and I am having the exact same issue. Once I've added the second iphone, no more notifications for the first. The notifications show in the app's notification list but they don't popup when they arrive.

Is the native app still flaky in that respect? Should I give up and try Pushover?