Problems with Aeotec MultiSensor 6 motion

I am brand new to Hubitat and the forum. I purchased twelve of the Aeotec MultiSensor 6 with the intention to mainly use them for their motion and lux capabilites. I paired all of them in replacement of my SmartThings motion sensors and they only work about 10% of the time, some don't work at all, and performance is not consistent or reliable. I have tried them with both the built-in Hubitat drivers as well as the AeotecMultisensor6 groovy drivers.

I don't understand what gives or why something as simple as motion sensing could be so difficult but I would greatly appreciate any advice or assistance. I really love the Recessor flush-mount capability of these sensors so I would very much like to get them to actually work out. Thanks in advance guys!

System Setup:
Hubitat w/ some SmartThings Outlets, EcoSense open/close & garage tilt sensors
Hue Bridge with 24 Hue bulbs, integrated to Hubitat
Two Lutron Caseta Bridges, one for upstairs, one for downstairs, both with extenders, combined controlling approximately 98 Caseta switches/dimmers, integrated to Hubitat

Just a first reaction to your set up is that you may have a very weak zwave mesh. Only your sensors are zwave and they don't repeat unless plugged into USB power (even then I believe if you pair them on batteries they may not repeat even when plugged in). Having either zwave repeaters or some permanently wired switches or dimmers may help....

These sensors are great but they need a good communication route.

Thanks for the observation. I will exclude and re-pair some of them strategically placed on USB power and report back. Great idea, thanks again!