OK waiting for OVER a year

Love the concept as I moved from Smarthings, API connections, Not connected to the internet but this is my second post on this and my primary customer MY WIFE!!! is sick of this and so am I!!!!

What the #&*$ 80% of the time a motion sensor recognizes me or my main customer and the light goes on. the other 20 % is Completely Unacceptable!!!!! I have spent hundreds of dollars converting to 100% Z-Wave sensors, even, getting the "Best" sensors but I walk into a room, see the sensor LED light up and NOTHING!!!!

I can understand that that this is not "proven" technology but WTF this has been 2 years!!!!! I have done all the upgrade and my WIFE is standing in a hallway saying WHY IS THE LIGHT NOT GOING ON!!!!
HELP!!!!!

Oddly enough I am new to hubitat and I have noticed this very thing as well and hoped it was user error and would eventually be ironed out. It happened to me twice tonight alone. This simply didn't happen in ST.

Maybe it would help if you could tell what sensor, and what switch/bulb you are using. There are a LOT of Zwave items, some old Zwave, some Zwave plus, some works great, and some is poorly suited for certain things.

Also, please post screenshots of your rule or app you are using so we can at least be discussing the same things here.

Lastly, what is your hub firmware (settings tab, hub details), the latest is 2.2.8.xxx.

I don't quite understand this. Are you saying there is a long standing bug or something? Or that you haven't asked for help in two years? Hubitat has improved a lot over the past two years, and is fairly well proven, so I am not sure what you are saying here.

Edit to add: did you ever file a support ticket?

6 Likes

Maybe start a new thread and give details of the items I list above so it will be easier for people to diagnose. While it could be the exact same thing it is very doubtful you are both using the same sensor, switch, and so on so the root cause may be very different.

5 Likes