Nue Zigbee Switch

Apologies if this has been asked before but I can’t find a solution on past threads.

Im a complete newbie and just started on my home automation journey. I have a 4-gang Nue Zigbee switch (Australia), got the switch into pairing mode but the device doesn’t pick the switch up at all. First I thought it may be too far from the switch (around 7-10 meters) but got a long network cable and placed the hub within .5 of a meter to the switch and still nothing. I doubt I'm doing something wrong but wont be surprised in I am :blush:

I also have a Smartthings hub and can pick up the switch with the hub. I’ve since removed it from the Smartthings hub so that is not the problem.

Before investing any further into home automation, I would like to get this sorted with a few simple rules so any help would be much appreciated.

I have also tried changing the Zigbee channel but wont change from channel 10.

Thanks in advance!

This is disconcerting, unless you mean 10 in hexadecimal (0x10), because in decimal values zigbee channels range from 11 to 26.

Tagging @bobbyD.

That's right, 11 is correct... Thanks

But it gets better, also just saw the notification "Zigbee network not online". Rebooted the hub and tried resetting the network several times and still getting this message. Am I sitting with a lemon?

If you are unable to change the channel, your Zigbee radio may have a problem. Please be sure to send us an email at support@hubitat.com, so we can further investigate. Also, if you didn't do so already, go to Zigbee Details page and select "Disable". Then go to Settings and select Shut down. When the LED light on the hub turns red, unplug the hub from the wall outlet for 30 seconds before plugging it back. When the hub comes back online, go back to Zigbee Details and select enable. See if you can change the channel after performing these steps.

2 Likes

Dumb question. Did you factory reset the unit before trying to pair to hubitat?

1 Like