Noob Help Needed - Bond Bridge

HELP! I am attempting to set up the start of my "Smart Home" outside in my outdoor living/kitchen area. I am a construction contractor so the electrical part I can do in my sleep, however I consider myself knowledgeable and capable but not very tech savvy. I've done a fair amount of Google/YouTube/fourm searching with limited luck. I'll give a brief synopsis of my setup, my goal, and the issues I've run into so far in hopes one (or several) of you finds a soft spot in your heart to help a noob out.
I've had a Sonos Connect setup through a receiver and speaker selector with local volume controls throughout the house for whole home audio for about 5-6 years. Gear I've purchased recently to make this attempt: HE, mesh network, several sonoff smart relays to turn on/off individual outdoor receptacles, Bond Bridge for ceiling fans/lights, a few smart dimmers for can lights, and a Fire 10.1 tablet to use as the dedicated dashboard.
Issue #1 - I figured out myself, you can't access the hubitat configuration screen from a Chromebook it appears. Didn't see anything about that online. I only assume that's the case as I tried a regular PC and was able to do it, where on the Chromebook the "Connect to My hub" button always came back as unreachable.
Issue #2 - I'm currently under construction finishing this project so I don't have all my devices setup, but I do have the ceiling fans hung so I set up the bond bridge through it's app, which is working perfectly. In the hubitat control panel, I added the bond app and found my unit through it. I then created a small simple dashboard with 2 buttons, fan speed dimmer, and light dimmer... But I can't get it to actually control the fans or lights. I also can't find the dashboard in my mobile app to try it from there.