No Devices Triggering After a Specific Date

I had everything setup and working perfectly and then, suddenly nothing works. All devices show up on my devices page and my dashboard shows all devices but nothing will trigger. I use a lot of Innovelli smart switches and a few sensors, etc...

I setup everything in Rule Machine and things were working very well. Now when I try to even click on any device in a dashboard or on the app to turn on or off they do nothing.

I'm new to Hubitat (moved from Smart Things) and not sure how to troubleshoot exactly.

My Inovelli driver is up to date as far as I can tell. I just did a refresh from the URL for their device driver.

Platform Version: 2.3.8.140
Hardware: C8

Anyone have any info? I am at a standstill and cannot get anything to work.

Not sure why no responses, other than nobody knows the answer?

The first thing I guess I would ask is if you could tell us if this is sudden, corresponds with a recent update, was totally random, or what? Were there any changes to rules, more devices added, power outages, or anything else that may have triggered (no pun intended) this behavior?

Next question I would ask is if the devices work properly otherwise? Go to the Device tab, and pick a device that isn't working. Do the "States" in the upper right corner reflect both the physical state change (I.E. when you flip a switch on the wall) and by operating the device within that settings page (on/off/dim/set level buttons at top of page).

Have you tried a full power down, and reboot?

Are these Z-wave, Zigbee, or what? Is it all one protocol (All Z-wave?) that are not working?

What do logs show? Any Error or Warn in there?

Did you turn on all logs in the main page of Rule Machine, and see what they say when they were triggered (presumably by motion)?

2.3.8.140 is quite old, have you tried a newer update, presently 2.3.9.162

Shut down the hub and unplug for 30 seconds.

1 Like

See my answers to the questions.