No Buttons are working

Hi,

I have two Scene button device types. Two Enerwave ZWN-SC7 devices and two Zen32 Scene Controllers.

If I setup a Scene in the Groups and Scene app, it doesn't let me pick the Zen 32 devices as a button to trigger the scene. So I picked one of the ZWN-SC7 devices to trigger the scene. I picked button 1.

When I press button 1, nothing happens. I looked at the device Events and it showed that button 1 is being pressed, but the scene isn't triggering.

Also, I tried using buttons to set Modes. Whatever buttons I set on any of the devices didn't seem to trigger the mode change.

I am new to Hubitat. Former 12yr Vera user. I "upgraded" to Ezlo and decided to start looking elsewhere. Happy I found Hubitat, but I need to get some things sorted out!!

Thank you!

What option are you talking about? Do you mean "buttons to push upon activating scene"? If so, that option does not work like that--it's sort of the opposite, (virtually) generating a button event on the selected device when the scene is activated. Most people probably don't have a use for this option, though I think it might be useful for Lutron users.

What you want is another app to activate the scene based on the button push. Button Controller (for complex automations) or Basic Rule (for simpler things) would be my recommendations on where to start, though there are lots of options.

Not sure about your mode thing, but sharing the setup you're using there (what app and how it's configured) might help you get better advice.

Good luck!

In the mode manager this is what I have set.
"Set modes with button device"
==> "Set Away mode with this button device"
==>selected one of my Zen 32
==> Button number for device - I put #4
==> Pushed or held - I selected Pushed

I understand what you are saying about the buttons to push thing....I get it now. So I will have to look at the Button Controller app. Will try out and report back.