Newbie Schlage 468 (Zigbee)

Good day all,

Newbie here looking to take advantage of HE of some new builds I am doing. Brand new to Hubitat but quick learner :slight_smile:
As of now all (due to the construction process) I have is some entry locks, Zigbee variety. I will be adding other components as we progress, lights, switches outlets, weather, etc.

I'm sure my question is rather dumb, but so far I have paired the device which was successful and also installed the Code Manager, but not seeming to have success operating the lock. I wasn't going to delete the pre-defined user codes that came with the lock, but just add new ones.

Specifically what steps do I need to perform. I read that I cannot use the "Get Codes" Command as Shlage will not export.

Do I need to install a driver for these or is support built in? (I thought built-in).

Sorry this is probably so basic, but I fiddled for a few hours and didn't really get anywhere.

Thanks to all,

Rob.

What do you mean by this? Do lock and unlock not work or are you not able to use codes created by LCM?

I have a Zigbee and Zwave Schlage lock and both work great with HE and LCM but mesh is super important as you will see tons of posts on this topic especially the Zwave variety.

For LCM to work you do need to remove all codes and then have LCM set them up.

1 Like

Thank you...
So far I have no functionality in HE interface.

Can I delete the pre-programmed codes directly from LCM? Seeing as how they are not reported there?

In the lock properties (not LCM) there are 3 fields for a lock code, (location, code and user). I believe its location, I'm not looking at it now. Do I need to add the original codes in here and then delete out in LCM?

Your lock will have a device page like this in Hubitat.

Go to that page and press the "Configure" button.

Now try unlock. Does the lock unlock and is the status updated on the device page?