New update, can't log into hub

Hi, I installed the new update last night. Now my hub is showing offline. I've unplugged etc but no joy. Ive logged out of the hubitat app, uninstalled and re-installed. When I click on tools and then hub user management, the screen stays blank. Please help, my hub is currently useless and I appear to have lost everything

If the hub doesn't come up after reboot, please roll back using diagnostics tool at http://your.hubs.ip.address:8081/. Pick Restore previous version and select 2.2.4.158 (or whatever was running on the hub prior to upgrade) from there.

Hi Cheers for this. I'm new to Hubitat and i use webcore. (i was formerly on ST) I was going to back up hubitat tomorrow but typically i didn't. In my error, ive re-booted the hub and lost everything. I've re-installed webcore but all of my pistons aren't there because it seems to be a differnt instance of webcore. Is there anyway to find my original HE webcore instance so i at least have all of my pistons?

You probably need to ask that in a webcore thread.

As webcore isn't made or supported by the Hubitat team (it is a user app, thus supported by users - not Hubitat the company) I'm not sure they will answer/know the answer. Someone in the webcore threads may know, though.

Should have come back without issue, although I did see one message in my log about a token change when I first entered after the update. Might try a Repair out of HPM (assuming you installed from there - if not re-import the latest source for each of the child apps and webCoRE). Open a browser window for the System Logs, and then open another window to go into webCoRE.

Second question, how long have you had your hub running? If more than a day or two you may be pleasantly surprised that it is taking a nightly backup for you that might be able to be restored if necessary.