New guy needing help

Hi all, Im new to the Smart home area. Been reading the forum a lil bit but still need some help to get started. Already purchases the new C-5 hub, should be here monday (woot woot!). I already got a solid idea about the sensors as, dimmers and outlet plugs. But what i still dont get is:

1. For security, can I just buy motion sensors and door sensors and inside the HE dashboard program the alarm system? And then get a siren an keypad to go along with it? What I intend to do is have like a classic alarm system but controlled with HE, or should I get an alarm system like the Samsung ADT kit or Nest ring and pair it to the HE hub?

2. Also been reading about cameras, is there any compatible AI camera that can be paired to the system and do some IFTTT rules as example if it detects a person in the backyard when all doors are closed or no one at home give you an "intruder warning" or if it detects in the porch a person with a package can send the corresponding alert as an "mailman at door" for example? Or should the cameras be treated with a separated app?

Sorry for the two long questions, Im fairly new and wanna start the right way to automate my home and Im really exited to be a new member of this community. For all of you, thanks for any help in advance!

I think "Security" has different meanings for each person, and situation.

Water Leak: is a "security situation" but calling the police doesn't seem like the right reaction. :slight_smile:

Window Break, Motion, Camera showing people running away with your stuff.: Also a "security situation" in which the police would be the correct reaction.

Hubitat's HSM is able to be used in either situation BUT I think most of us would not positively compare a $100 hub and some $30 sensors using radio waves (able to be jammed) to a hardwired alarm system with monitoring.