Need help creating a complex rule in RM 4.0. UI seems limited

Ok so I'm trying to operate a window a/c connected to a Tradfri outlet and a CT100 thermostat.

Desired outcome

A/C on conditions:

• Thermostat state goes to cooling
  • Humidity reaches 58%

A/C off conditions:

• Humidity reaches 48% but not if thermostat state is still in cooling
  • Thermostat state goes to idle
  • A/C has been operating continuously for 1hr (just in case something goes wrong the A/C will stop eventually).

I probably could figure out how to write this out in code (I have some coding experience) but I can't figure out how to accomplish the same thing with the UI. I figure I would need a timer of some sort as a global variable that would start when the a/c on rule executes but the only time-related global variable I can find is a particular time of day. Also I can only seem to do OR rules but not nested conditions. I see people make pretty complex rules and from their screenshots it almost looks like typed code. How are they doing this?

I find creating the the RM4 entries in a text file before even trying to code RM4 works best for me.

For instance:

Select Trigger Events
When time is 11:16 PM EDT
OR
Illuminance of Multisensor_6(2051) becomes < 350
OR
When time is 1:00 AM EDT

Select Actions to Run

IF (Illuminance of Multisensor_6(2051) is < 350 r AND
Time between 4:00 PM EDT and 10:00 PM EDT(T)     THEN
     Activate scenes: Accent_LIghts

ELSE-IF (Time is 11:16 PM EDT AND
     NOT Mode is PartyMode(T)      THEN
     Dim: Accent Light (Dining Room), Accent Light (Foyer), Accent Light (Console), Accent Light (LR East
Wall), Accent Light (FP Left), Accent Light (FP Right), Fibaro RGBW Controller, Accent Light (FP WallWash): 0

ELSE-IF (Time is 1:00 AM EDT,: THEN
     Dim: Accent Light (Dining Room), Accent Light (Foyer), Accent Light (Console), Accent Light (LR East
Wall), Accent Light (FP Left), Accent Light (FP Right), Fibaro RGBW Controller, Accent Light (FP WallWash): 0