Neato: The Last Great Step to Total ST Freedom

I've noticed that there is a modest but vocal group of folks in the community for whom Neato is the only thing standing between the ST hub and garbage can (or paper weight or bookend or .....). I would love to port the existing Neato app from ST to HE. I tried for awhile and finally threw in the towel (sadly, I'm not a developer and have a day-job).

Wondering if there's enough people and energy around these parts such that we could pool efforts and somehow create a community solution for Neato that supports the no-go lines, of course. Would appreciate any suggestions, because I'm all out of ideas.

For those who recommend IFTTT, it works unidirectionally--you can start your vacuum, but there's no way (that I'm aware of) to find out if/when the vacuum has completed the job). For my use-case, ugh.

For those who recommend node-red, that's certainly a viable option, but it appears to involve a deep hole d' rabbit that I'm not sure I can stomach.

8 Likes

I'd like to bump this thread because I too have a Neato D7. I am so far unimpressed with it, but it's mine now, so, I would like to integrate it.

Anyone out there get this working off of IFTTT

You can absolutely use IFTTT to activate your Neato. I've done it and I know other people around here have as well. The issue that I had (you may not) is that IFTTT isn't bidirectional with Neato--afaik you can't trigger automations in Hubitat based on when Neato completes its vacuuming. This is why I wish I could write a Neato driver, but I just don't possess the skill.

2 Likes

I too would love to have the same Neato functionality in Hubitat that ST had.

2 Likes

It would be great to have Neato integration (I have a D3) but OAuth is not my friend! :wink:

2 Likes