Much confusion!

I am new to Hubitat, so new in fact.. mine has not arrived yet!
I have used smartthings for three or four years. and I am no dev :wink:
but I have been a forum user since the early 90s
I hope the out of box experience is plainer than the forum!
having spent a few days lurking here, I am really struggling to get to grips with the organisational structure of the forum!
maybe I am getting too old?
but, the ST forum seemed to make a lot more sense, at least it did 18 months ago when I last looked!
right now, even connecting the google home looks complicated and contradictory.
and my yeelight ceiling lights don't appear to be listed at all.
what I am trying to say, is as a newbee to the platform, the forum is, somewhat bewildering, and unwelcoming, not the users, but the forum itself.
I work in IT and, looking at this right now, I feel like the transition from ST to HE is going to be such a pain, it reminds me of the years I fought with LinuxMCE!
I hope the device is clearer than the forums!
Love and peace
Garry

Welcome. It's really not as bad as it seems.. A little exposure and it all just sorta starts to come together. The HE Staff is VERY responsive, and there are a lot of friendly helpful people in the forum. Don't get too worked up if your devices aren't SPECIFICALLY listed. there are tons of devices out there and only a small development team to test and code for them . In the meantime many devices that aren't listed will work with the generic device drivers, and if they don't there is a pretty good chance that someone has written some code to make it work.

As for the "intimidation" factor, that is the whole reason for the "novice" sub forum under support.

Thanks Icw731 for the welcome :wink:
I am fairly sure I will get most things working, there seems to be a lot of "crossover" between systems.
it is the organisation that cracks me up LOL
in the ST forum I know if I am looking for a community DH it will be in the DH section of the forum! :wink: