Motion Lighting Override Question

Hello, I am new to Hubitat coming from Wink. I'm trying to work out the following automation scenario. I'm not sure if this is capable in the Motion Lighting App or if I need to use Rule Manager. I've tried both unsuccessfully so far. Admittedly, I'm new to this and need some help.

I have 4 RGBW Zigbee bulbs in my studio and a motion sensor. I'd like to have the motion sensor turn on a particular scene when motion is detected, but only if the bulbs are off. If I manually, or through Alexa, set a different scene, I don't want the motion sensor to change from the scene which is already set.
Then, regardless of which scene has been set, I'd like to have the lights gradually dim to off over 15 seconds when motion stops.

Here is what I've tried so far.

Do I need this seperate rule or can this be done within the rule turning the lights on?

Many folks here are considerably smarter than me, but I'll take a stab at this.

I think I'd do it as two separate rules ...

In the conditions I'm using the switch property of the bulbs, just because it's more absolute ... (rather than the dimmer level)

... then (fade time uses mintues as the base unit, idk if 0.25 would produce 15sec, I assume it wants integers) ...

Possibly I misunderstand what you're trying to accomplish.
Possibly folks will freak out that there is no END-IF ([shrug] you have to expect such sloppiness from a powershell guy :smiley:)

It sounds like your use case would be a good fit with @bertabcd1234 's Lights on Motion Plus app

Thanks,
The "Lights on Motion Plus app" seems to be just what I'm looking for, but things are still not operating the way I'm expecting. ...It's probably user error on my part.

Here is my rule and my logs. When I ran the rule, I had my RGBW's set to purple, so an "on" state, but the lights still changed to the set Scene.